Committees – RAC

Research Advisory Committee (RAC)

The Research Advisory Committee (RAC) constituted under the Chairmanship of an external expert, is an advisory body. Apart from the Chairman, the Committee consists of 3 to 4 subject specialists besides the Director (Tech.) and a representative from RCS, CO, CSB and two representatives of farmer/ reeler and two to five DOS officials from the command area states as member covering under the institute to the meeting as members. Director of the respective Institute would act as a Member Convener. Based on the requirement, the Committee may invite any Director of CSB institute. The Committee meets once in six months for one day in the Institute and the tenure of the Committee would be three years. The approved Concept Notes would be formulated as new full-fledged project proposals and will be submitted to the referees (at least five) for obtaining their comments. The project proposals with comments from at least three referees would be presented in the RAC. The RAC at its discretion would recommend, modify or reject the proposal based on the scientific quality, priority/need and relevance of the study.

List of RAC Chairman and Members

Sl.No. Name and Address Chairman/
1. Dr. Onkar Nath Singh,
Vice Chancellor,
Birsa Agricultural University (BAU),
Kanke, Patratu Road, Ranchi-834 006
2. Dr. P. K. Mishra,
Rtd. Director (Tech), CSB,
Mishra Nivas,House No. 13 KH,
Village: Gaura,P.O. Gaura,Jainagar,
Deoria- 274 603 (Uttar Pradesh)
3. The Director,
Handloom Sericulture and Handicraft,
Jharkhand, Udyog Bhawan, 3rd Floor,
5, Ratu Road, Ranchi – 834001 (Jharkhand)
4. The Director cum Joint Secretary,
Directorate of Rural Industries (Sericulture Sector),
Govt. of Chhattisgarh,
Indiravathy Bhavan,
IVth Bolck, Block – A,
Naya Raipur – 492 006 (Chhattisgarh)
5. The Director,
Directorate of Textiles & Handlooms,
Bhubaneswar – 751 007 (Odisha)
6. The Director of Sericulture,
Govt. of Uttarakhand,
Prem Nagar,
Dehradun- 248007 (Uttarakhand)
7. Mr. Shamshad Alam,
Integrator (Tasar),
Professional Assistance for Development,
Action (PRADAN), Opposite to Gate No. 5
Ashok Nagar,
Ranchi – 834 002 (Jharkhand)
8. Mr. Chandra Shekhar Devangan,
Sitaram Hathkargha Udyog,
Lions Club Chowk,
Station Road, Janjgeer,
Champa- 495 001 (Chhattisgarh)
9. The Director,
Basic Tasar Silkworm Seed Organization
(BTSSO), Central Silk Board,
Pendari-via, P.O- Bharni District,
BILASPUR- 495 112 (Chhattisgarh)
10. The Director (Tech),
Central Silk Board, CSB Complex,
BTM Layout, Madiwala,
Bengaluru-560 068 (Karnataka)
11. Scientist D & Head,
Research Coordination Section,
Central Silk Board, CSB Complex,
BTM Layout, Madiwala,
Bengaluru-560 068 (Karnataka)
12. Dr. N. Kulkarni,
Institute of Forest Productivity,
Lalgutwa, Ranchi- 834005 (Jharkhand)
13. Dr. Sunil C. Dubey,
Assistant Director General ,
Plant Protection and Biosafety
Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR), Pusa,
New Delhi – 110 012.
14. Dr. (Miss) Niva Bara,
Asso. Professor & Head,
Agricultural Extension Education
Birsa Agricultural University, Kanke,
Ranchi – 834006 (Jharkhand)
15. The Director,
Central Silk Technological Research Institute,
CSB Complex, BTM Layout, Madiwala,
Bengaluru-560 068 (Karnataka)
16. Director,
Central Tasar Research and Training Institute,
Central silk Board, Ranchi – 835 303 (Jharkhand)



Payment Gateway

No. of Visitors 104427
(Since March 2023)